Five

Grateful for

Thursday, Dec. 28

  • My “dresser”
  • Christopher working on my site
  • Melatonin
  • Janitors
  • Acceptance

Friday, Dec. 29

  • A new office
  • A chicken burrito bowl with fluffy cilantro rice
  • Eleven condos tomorrow
  • Money in the bank
  • PJ’s

Saturday, Dec. 30-Thursday, Jan. 4

  • Hope
  • Snow days
  • Curtains
  • Imagined rides
  • Happy brides/grooms

Friday, Jan. 5

  • Cell service
  • Mirrors
  • Centralized heat
  • Mexican Coke
  • My 50mm lens

Saturday, Jan. 6

  • Christopher home, safe
  • Watching a high school game with dunks
  • Messages
  • I’m out of the basement office, which keeps flooding
  • P and J getting their books.

Friday, Jan. 12

  • Clean bills of health
  • An email
  • A response, followed by knocking over a lamp
  • Cheeseburger, cheeseburger, cheeseburger, cheeseburger
  • Finding out that you can turn Siri’s voice down. Jesus.

Saturday, Jan. 13

  • The Larry Legend sandwich at Nashua Garden
  • Little photo jobs that pay $25/hr
  • Little girls eating chocolate chips cookies
  • My shaver
  • Windex

Sunday, Jan. 14

  • An octopus with shoes
  • Hugs from happy moms
  • Italian subs
  • My car
  • Egg and cheese wraps

Monday, Jan. 15

  • 11 condos
  • Houses from 1765 built for sea captains
  • Being just good enough
  • Oatmeal scotchies
  • Dr. King

Tuesday, Jan. 16

  • Girls with glasses
  • Flat rate boxes from the USPS
  • Legoland brochures
  • Blocked shots
  • Shirley

Wednesday, Jan. 17

  • Puzzles
  • Interior detailing
  • Servicing that somehow doesn’t come out to $1,500+
  • Finishing the attendance letters
  • Rides to and from work from good people

Friday, Jan. 18

  • Not blinding my boss
  • Apple Care
  • Savings
  • Short meetings
  • Chili

Saturday, Jan. 19

  • A weekend off
  • Trivia
  • Polite teenagers
  • Title pages
  • Hash browns
Advertisements